Tel Aviv Nano-Technology Centre International Competition
Tel Aviv 2015

In May 2015, Tel Aviv University has secured the funds for a new building for the Center. Below is a list of milestones towards the establishment of the new building.
May 2015 - Process begins
June 2015 - Location is finalized
June 2015 - Strelka Institute is hired to lead the competiton process

Tel Aviv University has chosen the winning project of the Open International Competition for the new Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Centre. The project of French studio Atelier d’Architecture Michel Remon famous for its works for research centres in France was selected as a result. One of the most technological and cutting-edge buildings in the Middle East will be completed by 2020.

  • Curator of Critical Debate“ City and Events: how do they are able to change the city: Milano  Moscow”, Milano, May 2018 

Projects undertaken at the Mies van der Rohe Foundation 

  • “European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture: Mies van der Rohe Award 2015”  May 2015

  • Presentations by the five 2015 Mies van der Rohe Award finalists, May 2015

  • 2015 Prize exhibition, May 2015

  • Shenzhen Architecture Biennale, “ Urban Borders” November 2014

  • Venice Architecture Biennale, “Fundamentals, June- September 2014

  • Summer programme and workshops, Strelka Institute, Moscow, June 2014

  • Foundation architecture archive exhibition, National Art Museum of Catalonia, Barcelona, December 2013 – February 2014

  • “European Identity in Europe: four success stories”, Strelka Insitute, Moscow, Curatorship event 2014

  • Tour of Exhibition and debates about European architecture to 18 European countries

  • “Where does European architecture stand?” Lecture, MoMA, New York, December 2013

  • “Vueling – Fundación Mies van der Rohe”: Linking Europe, February 2013

  • 25 year celebration of the Mies van der Rohe Award: Breaking new ground. Curator of Debate in the Barcelona Pavilion, June 2013

  • European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture: Mies van der Rohe Award 2013, June 2013